List of staff at the Royal Norwegian Embassy in Washington D.C.

2/11/2015 // A complete list of staff at the Royal Norwegian Embassy in Washington, D.C.

 

Kåre R. Aas
Ambassador
- Overall responsibility for the Embassy’s external and internal activities
Phone number office: 202-333-6000
Email: emb.washington@mfa.no

Lajla B. Jakhelln
Deputy Chief of Mission
- Chief of Staff
- Strategic issues, peace and reconciliation
Phone number office: 202-333-6000
Email: emb.washington@mfa.no

Birgitte Hygen
Minister-Counselor, Political Affairs
Phone number office: +47 23954210 / 202-469-3910
Email: Birgitte.E.B.Hygen@mfa.no

Leif Trana
Minister-Counselor, Economic Affairs
Phone number office: +4723954213 / 202-469-3913
Email: Leif.Trana@mfa.no

Linken N. Berryman
Counselor, Culture, Communication and Education
Phone number office: +4723954203 / 202-469-3903
Email: Linken.Nymann.Berryman@mfa.no

Grethe J. Paulsen
Counselor, Administrative and Consular Affairs
Phone number office: +47 23954211 / 202-469-3911
Email: Grethe.Paulsen@mfa.no

Juliana Baffoe
First Secretary
- Ukraine, Iran & Turkey
- Europe & the EU
- Non-proliferation & disarmament
- International terrorism
- Africa (except North-Africa)
- Justice issues
Phone number office: +47 23954242 / 202-469-3942
Email: Juliana.Baffoe@mfa.no

Kjell Erik Brekke
First Secretary
- Economy and trade policies
- Latin America
- Nordic cooperation in the U.S.
- Cyber security / global security challenges
- G7 and G20, The Nordic Council of Ministers
Phone number office: +47 23954205 / 202-469-3905
Email: Kjell.Erik.Brekke@mfa.no

Ivar Engan
Counselor - Trade and Industrial Affairs
Phone number office: +47 23954268 / 202-469-3968
Email: Ivar.Engan@mfa.no

Einar Gustafson
Counselor - Defence Industry
- Innovation Norway
- Assistance to defense related Norwegian businesses, business development, market research, partner search, technology
Phone number office: +47 23954207 / 202-469-3907
Email: Einar.Gustafson@mfa.no

Nini Pharo Halle
First Secretary
- The Middle East, Israel/Palestine, Syria and Iraq
- North-Africa
- The U.N. Security Council
Phone number office: +47 23954216 / 202-469-3916
Email : Nini.Pharo.Halle@mfa.no

Maryann Løcka
Counselor - Oil and Energy
Phone number office: +47 23954228 / 202-469-3928
Email: Maryann.Locka@mfa.no

Knut Anders Moi
Counselor - Justice
Phone number office: +47 23954207 / 202-469-3907
Email: Knut.Anders.Moi@mfa.no

André Mundal
First Secretary
- NATO, Russia & Central Asia
- Afghanistan/Pakistan
- Congress
Phone number office: +47 23954248 / 202 469 3948
Email: Andre.Mundal@mfa.no

Richard Pedersen
Counselor - Fisheries and Oceans
Phone number office: +47 23954212 / 202-469-3912
Email: Richard.Pedersen@mfa.no

Are Straume
Counselor - Science and Higher Education
Phone number office: +47 23954208 / 202-469-3908
Email: Are.Straume@mfa.no

Harald Støren
Counselor – Defense and Security
Phone number office: +47 23954206 / 202-469-3906
Email: Harald.Storen@mfa.no

Sigbjørn Tenfjord
First Secretary
- Development policy, humanitarian issues, human rights and democracy
- USAID and The World Bank
- Asia: South and North Korea, China, South China Sea, Myanmar
- ASEAN
Phone number office: +47 23954230 / 202-469-3930
Email: Sigbjorn.Tenfjord@mfa.no

Vedis Vik
Counselor - Environment
Phone number office: +47 23954236 / 202-469-3936
Email: Vedis.Vik@mfa.no

OFFICE OF THE DEFENSE ATTACHÉ

Finn Kristian Hannestad
Defence Attaché
- Head of the Defence Attaché Office
- Canada
- High North
Phone number office: +47 23954229 / 202-469-3929
Email: Finn.Kristian.Hannestad@mfa.no

Bjørnar Lunde
Assistant Defence Attaché / Military Attaché
- Deputy of the Defence Attaché Office
- US Army / Canadian Army
- Special Forces Operations
Phone number office: +47 23954234 / 202-469-3934
Email: Bjornar.Lunde@mfa.no

Odd Helge Bakkan
Administration and Logistics
- Budget matters
- Foreign visit requests
- Transportation
Phone number office: +47 2395425 / 202-469-3925
Email: Odd.Helge.Bakkan@mfa.no

Bjørn Egenberg
Assistant Defence Attaché / Navy Attaché
- U.S. Navy / Canadian Navy, U.S. Marine Corps, U.S. Coast Guard / Canadian Coast Guard
- Air sea battle
- Counter piracy
Phone number office: +47 23954224 / 202-469-3924
Email: Bjorn.Egenberg@mfa.no

Alf Einar Johnsen
Assistant Air Attaché/Assistant Defence Cooperation Attaché/NDLO Liaison Officer
- Single POC FMS cases
- Export/import licenses
- US Air Force
Phone number office: +47 23954223 / 202-469-3923
Email: Alf.Johnsen@mfa.no

Helge T. Markussen
Assistant Defence Attaché/Air Attaché/Defence Cooperation Attaché
- US Air Force / Canadian Air Force
- F-35 including JSM
- Space/Cyberspace
Phone number office: +47 23954226 / 202-469-3926
Email: Helge.Markussen@mfa.no

Anneli Monsrud
Administrative Officer
Phone number office: +47 23954238 / 202-469-3938
Email: Anneli.Monsrud@mfa.no

Karl Sivert Skatland
Administration and Logistics
- Budget matters
- Foreign visit requests
- Transportation
Phone number office: +47 23954252 / 202-469-3952
Email: Karl.Sivert.Skatland@mfa.no


SECTION FOR CULTURE, COMMUNICATION & EDUCATION

Linken N. Berryman
Counselor, Culture, Communication and Education
Phone number office: +4723954203 / 202-469-3903
Email: Linken.Nymann.Berryman@mfa.no

Marianne Knight
Administrative Officer
- General correspondence with public, information on Norway
Phone number office: +47 23954271 / 202-469-3971
Email: Marianne.Knight@mfa.no

Kenneth Krattenmaker
Editor and Public Information Advisor
- Editor of Norway.org and News of Norway
- Speech writing, editing and oversee language and presentation on social media
Phone number office: +47 23954274 / 202-469-3974
Email: Kenneth.Krattenmaker@mfa.no

Anne Charlotte Lindblom
International Education Officer
- Embassy’s implementation of the Norwegian Ministry of Education and Research’s strategy for Higher Education Cooperation with North-America
- Support increase student mobility between US, Canada and Norway
- Centre for Internationalization of Education - SIU contact, liaison for Norwegian Universities
Phone number office: +47 23954219 / 202-469-3919
Email: Anne.Charlotte.Lindblom@mfa.no

Urd Milbury
Cultural and Information Officer
- Press contact, media relations
- Networking in the field of press and culture, coordination between Norwegian and American media
- Web and Social media
- Nordic cooperation, Arctic Communication
- Culture and events; art, music, film, food, stage art, design, architecture.
Phone number office: +47 23954257 / 202-469-3957
Email: Urd.Milbury@mfa.no


SECTION FOR ADMINISTRATIVE AND CONSULAR AFFAIRS

Grethe J. Paulsen
Counselor, Administrative and Consular Affairs
Phone number office: +47 23954211 / 202-469-3911
Email: Grethe.Paulsen@mfa.no

Ragnhild Wikeby
Vice Consul / First Secretary
- Overall responsibility for accounting
- Consular affairs (including Honorary Consulates & annual reports)
Phone number office: +47 23954237 / 202-469-3937
Email: Ragnhild.Wikeby@mfa.no

Sissel Bakken
Officer for Administrative and Consular Affairs
- All areas surrounding notification and termination of appointments
- Courtesies of port and escort screening courtesies for VIP’s
- Consular affairs
Phone number office: +47 23954247 / 202-469-3947
Email: Sissel.Bakken@mfa.no

Nina Vandraas Eberhart
Officer for Administrative and Consular Affairs
- Assist all embassy staff with relevant regulations, rights, duties and procedures
- Health Insurance issues
- Consular affairs
Phone number office: +47 23954215 / 202-469-3915
Email: Nina.Vandraas.Eberhart@mfa.no

Hilde Egenberg
Accountant
- Processing, validation, payroll, invoicing, insurance and retirement plans
Phone number office: +47 23954255 / 202-469-3955
Email: Hilde.Egenberg@mfa.no

Storm Horncastle
Personal Assistant to the Ambassador
- Assistant to the Ambassador and administrative aide to the DCM
- Scheduling, coordinating management functions, VIP clearances
Phone number office: +47 23954261 / 202-469-3961
Email: Storm.Horncastle@mfa.no

Fred Jackson
Driver and Support Staff
- Logistics and mail, transportation
Phone number office: +47 23954256 / 202-469-3956
Email: Fred.Jackson@mfa.no

Kirsten E. Lund
Officer for Archives and Protocol Affairs
- Archive and Protocol Affairs
Phone number office: +47 23954272 / 202-469-3975
Email: Kirsten.E.Lund@mfa.no

Aqsa Noreen
Information Technology Executive
- ICT, including ICT security and emergency preparedness
Phone number office: +47 23954239 / 202-469-3939
Email: Aqsa.Noreen@mfa.no

Isaias Marquez Rivera
Driver and Support Staff
- The Ambassador’s driver
- Events
Phone number office: +47 23954269 / 202-469-3969
Email: Isaias.Marquez.Rivera@mfa.no

Thomas Rolstad
Officer for Administrative and Legal Affairs
- Administrative and legal support
Phone number office: +47 23954267 / 202-469-3967
Email: Thomas.Rolstad@mfa.no

Anders Skandsen
Facility Manager
- Responsible for maintenance, repairs and new installations
- Operations, technical support and administration of facility
Phone number office: +47 23954276 / 202-469-3976
Email: Anders.Skandsen@mfa.no

Beate A. Varrecchia
Officer for Administrative and Consular Affairs
- Consular expert
- Front desk and switchboard
Phone number office: +47 23954265 / 202-469-3965
Email: Beate.G.Andersen.Varrecchia@mfa.no


NORWEGIAN SUPPORT UNIT USA & CANADA

Kenneth Johansen
- HR,  budgeting and logistical support for Norwegian Officers stationed in the USA and Canada
Phone number office: +47 23954278 / 202-469-3978
Email: Kenneth.Johansen@mfa.no

Nils Fredrik Sandquist
- HR, budgeting and logistical support for Norwegian Officers
stationed in the USA and Canada
Phone number office: +47 23954272 / 202-469-3972
Email: Nils.Fredrik.Sandquist@mfa.no


Bookmark and Share