List of staff at the Royal Norwegian Embassy in Washington D.C.

4/6/2016 // A complete list of staff at the Royal Norwegian Embassy in Washington, D.C.

 

Kåre R. Aas
Ambassador
- Overall responsibility for the Embassy’s external and internal activities
Phone number office: 202-333-6000
Email: emb.washington@mfa.no

Lajla B. Jakhelln
Deputy Chief of Mission
- Chief of Staff
- Strategic issues, peace and reconciliation
Phone number office: 202-333-6000
Email: emb.washington@mfa.no

Birgitte Hygen
Minister Counselor, Political Affairs
Phone number office: +47 23954210 / 202-469-3910
Email: Birgitte.E.B.Hygen@mfa.no

Leif Trana
Minister Counselor, Economic Affairs
Phone number office: +4723954213 / 202-469-3913
Email: Leif.Trana@mfa.no

Jon-Åge Øyslebø
Minister Counselor, Communications, Cultural Affairs, Education 
Phone number office: +4723954203 / 202-469-3903
Email: jon-age.oyslebo@mfa.no

Grethe J. Paulsen
Counselor, Administrative and Consular Affairs
Phone number office: +47 23954211 / 202-469-3911
Email: Grethe.Paulsen@mfa.no

Juliana Baffoe
First Secretary
- Ukraine, Iran & Turkey
- Europe & the EU
- Non-proliferation & disarmament
- International terrorism
- Africa (except North-Africa)
- Justice issues
Phone number office: +47 23954242 / 202-469-3942
Email: Juliana.Baffoe@mfa.no

Kjell Erik Brekke
First Secretary
- Economy and trade policies
- Latin America
- Nordic cooperation in the U.S.
- Cyber security / global security challenges
- G7 and G20, The Nordic Council of Ministers
Phone number office: +47 23954205 / 202-469-3905
Email: Kjell.Erik.Brekke@mfa.no

Ivar Engan
Counselor - Trade and Industrial Affairs
Phone number office: +47 23954268 / 202-469-3968
Email: Ivar.Engan@mfa.no

Einar Gustafson
Counselor - Defense Industry
- Innovation Norway
- Assistance to defense related Norwegian businesses, business development, market research, partner search, technology
Phone number office: +47 23954207 / 202-469-3907
Email: Einar.Gustafson@mfa.no

Nini Pharo Halle
First Secretary
- The Middle East, Israel/Palestine, Syria and Iraq
- North-Africa
- The U.N. Security Council
Phone number office: +47 23954216 / 202-469-3916
Email : Nini.Pharo.Halle@mfa.no

Olafr Røsnes
Counselor - Oil and Energy
Phone number office: +47 23954228 / 202-469-3928
Email: Olafr.Rosnes@mfa.no

André Mundal
First Secretary
- NATO, Russia & Central Asia
- Afghanistan/Pakistan
- Congress
Phone number office: +47 23954248 / 202 469 3948
Email: Andre.Mundal@mfa.no

Alf Håkon Hoel
Counselor - Fisheries and Oceans
Phone number office: +47 23954212 / 202-469-3912
Email: Alf.Hakon.Hoel@mfa.no

Bjarte Håvik
Counselor - Science, Technology, and Higher Education
Phone number office: +47 23954208 / 202-469-3908
Email: bjarte.havik@mfa.no

Harald Støren
Counselor – Defense and Security
Phone number office: +47 23954206 / 202-469-3906
Email: Harald.Storen@mfa.no

Sigbjørn Tenfjord
First Secretary
- Development policy, humanitarian issues, human rights and democracy
- USAID and The World Bank
- Asia: South and North Korea, China, South China Sea, Myanmar
- ASEAN
Phone number office: +47 23954230 / 202-469-3930
Email: Sigbjorn.Tenfjord@mfa.no

Vedis Vik
Counselor - Environment
Phone number office: +47 23954236 / 202-469-3936
Email: Vedis.Vik@mfa.no

OFFICE OF THE DEFENSE ATTACHÉ

Finn Kristian Hannestad
Defense Attaché
Phone number office: +47 23954229 / 202-469-3929

Bjørnar Lunde
Military Attaché / Assistant Defense Attaché
Phone number office: +47 23954234 / 202-469-3934

Erik Bøe
Navy Attaché / Assistant Defense Attaché
Phone number office: +47 23954224 / 202-469-3924

Sigurd Iversen
Air Attaché / Assistant Defense Attaché
Phone number office: +47 23954226 / 202-469-3926 

Alf Einar Johnsen
Assistant Air Attaché / Assistand Defense Cooperation Attaché / NDLO Liaison Officer
Phone number office: +47 23954223 / 202-469-3923

Jannicke Monsen
Administrative Officer
Phone number office: +47 23954238 / 202-469-3938

Magne Throndsen
Administration and Logistics
Phone number office: +47 23954225 / 202-469-3925

Karl Sivert Skatland
Administration and Logistics
Phone number office: +47 23954252 / 202-469-3952

TEAM COMMUNICATIONS, CULTURAL AFFAIRS, EDUCATION

Jon-Åge Øyslebø
Minister Counselor, Communications, Cultural Affairs, Education 
Phone number office: +4723954203 / 202-469-3903
Email: jon-age.oyslebo@mfa.no

Kenneth Krattenmaker
Editor and Public Information Advisor
- Editor of Norway.org and News of Norway
- Speech writing, editing and oversee language and presentation on social media
Phone number office: +47 23954274 / 202-469-3974
Email: Kenneth.Krattenmaker@mfa.no

Urd Milbury
Cultural and Information Officer
- Press contact, media relations
- Networking in the field of press and culture, coordination between Norwegian and American media
- Web and Social media
- Nordic cooperation, Arctic Communication
- Culture and events; art, music, film, food, stage art, design, architecture.
Phone number office: +47 23954257 / 202-469-3957
Email: Urd.Milbury@mfa.no

Trine Eriksen
International Education Officer
- Embassy`s implementation of the strategy for Higher Education Cooperation with North America
- Embassy`s contact Centre for Internationalization of Education, SIU
Phone number office: +4723954219 / 202-469-3919
Email: Trine.Eriksen@mfa.no

SECTION FOR ADMINISTRATIVE AND CONSULAR AFFAIRS

Grethe J. Paulsen

Counselor, Administrative and Consular Affairs
Phone number office: +47 23954211 / 202-469-3911
Email: Grethe.Paulsen@mfa.no

Sissel Bakken
Officer for ICT, Administrative and Consular Affairs
- IT Support
- All areas surrounding notification and termination of appointments
- Courtesies of port and escort screening courtesies for VIP’s
- Administrative and Consular affairs
Phone number office: +47 23954247 / 202-469-3947
Email: Sissel.Bakken@mfa.no

Nina Vandraas Eberhart
Officer for Administrative and Consular Affairs
- Assist all embassy staff with relevant regulations, rights, duties and procedures
- Adminstrative and Consular affairs
Phone number office: +47 23954215 / 202-469-3915
Email: Nina.Vandraas.Eberhart@mfa.no

Brit Nora F. Gauthier
Accountant
- Processing, validation, payroll, invoicing, insurance and retirement plans
Phone number office: +47 23954255 / 202-469-3955
Email: Brit.Nora.F.Gauthier@mfa.no

Terje Treff
Officer for Administrative and Consular Affairs
- Administrative and Consular Affairs
- IT Support
- Facility/Building/Security Support
- Accounting/Authorizations (including Honorary Consulates & annual reports)
Phone number office:  +47 23954233 / 202-469-3933
Email: Terje.Treff@mfa.no

Elin Kylvåg
Officer for Administrative and Consular Affairs
- Administrative and Consular Affairs
- Assisting teams with events and meetings
Phone number office: +47 23954207 / 202-469-3907
Email: Elin.Anita.Kylvag@mfa.no

Marianne Knight
Administrative Officer
- General correspondence with public, information on Norway
- Administrative and Archival Affairs
- Health Insurance issues
Phone number office: +47 23954271 / 202-469-3971
Email: Marianne.Knight@mfa.no

Storm Horncastle
Public Relations Officer, Office of the Ambassador
- Coordinating Ambassador`s Social Media Presence
- Scheduling, coordinating management functions, VIP clearances
Phone number office: +47 23954261 / 202-469-3961
Email: Storm.Horncastle@mfa.no

Ann Kristin Haugen
Personal Assistant to the Ambassador
- Assistant to the Ambassador and administrative aide to the DCM
- Scheduling, coordinating management functions, VIP clearances
Phone number office: +47 23954242 / 202-469-3942
Email: Ann.Kristin.Haugen@mfa.no

Kirsten E. Lund
Officer for Archives and Protocol Affairs
- Archive and Protocol Affairs
Phone number office: +47 23954272 / 202-469-3975
Email: Kirsten.E.Lund@mfa.no

Tore Svendsen
Information Technology Executive
- ICT, including ICT security and emergency preparedness
Phone number office: +47 23954239 / 202-469-3939
Email: tore.svendsen@mfa.no

Isaias Marquez Rivera
Driver and Support Staff
- The Ambassador’s driver
- Events
Phone number office: +47 23954269 / 202-469-3969
Email: Isaias.Marquez.Rivera@mfa.no

Fred Jackson
Driver and Support Staff
- Logistics and mail, transportation
Phone number office: +47 23954256 / 202-469-3956
Email: Fred.Jackson@mfa.no

Karsten Davidsen
Driver and Support staff
Phone number office: +47 23954269 / 202-469-3969
Email: Karsten.Davidsen@mfa.no

Ragnar Thoresen
Facility Manager
- Responsible for maintenance, repairs and new installations
- Operations, technical support and administration of facilities
Phone number office: +47 23954276 / 202-469-3976
Email: Ragnar.Thoresen@mfa.no

Beate A. Varrecchia
Officer for Administrative and Consular Affairs
- Senior Officer for Consular Affairs
- Front desk and switchboard
Phone number office: +47 23954265 / 202-469-3965
Email: Beate.G.Andersen.Varrecchia@mfa.no

TRAINEES

Mille Bisgaard
Phone number office: +47 23954220 / 202-469-3920
Email: Mille.Klaeboe.Bisgaard@mfa.no

NORWEGIAN SUPPORT UNIT USA & CANADA

Nils Fredrik Sandquist
- HR, budgeting and logistical support for Norwegian Officers
stationed in the USA and Canada
Phone number office: +47 23954272 / 202-469-3972
Email: Nils.Fredrik.Sandquist@mfa.no


Bookmark and Share